A Wal-Mart Wedding

07Aug08

I have to admit that the Target wedding post was WAY more easier than this one. This is partially because Wal-Mart only has a limited number of items on their website, and also because they are not known for being as super trendy and “with it” as Target is. That said, I was able to find a few really lovely items that would work with just about any wedding, but I think best with an outdoor wedding. And just in case you’re not hip to how Polyvore works, if you click on the inspiration board, it will take you to a larger version of the board where you can click on individual items to get information about pricing.

I loved this frame because I thought it would work very well with the white frame from my Target board. I’m undecided as to whether I will have lanterns at the wedding, just because they seem to be everywhere lately, but if I were to go with them, they’d be pink, of course! I thought these shoes would work well with the polka-dotted bridesmaids dress. Very simple, and the whole outfit would set my bridesmaids back less than $50. That said, I do have to admit I love the green dress as well. I am a big fan of patterned bridesmaids dresses, and this one is only $15!

I love these candle holders, I could see them either as centerpieces (you could fill them with flowers) or lighting the path to the ceremony tent or even used as lighting in the aisle itself. Wal-Mart sells a wide selection of engagement rings on the website only. This is a low cost version of the classic Tiffany setting. The ring is about $800, so quite a few hundred dollars less than the basic Tiffany ring.

I thought these wire bowls were probably the coolest thing I found at Wal-Mart. I would use them for favors, then after the wedding as fruit bowls. As for these last two lighting elements, I thought the first one would look lovely hanging from trees. The lanterns are a different take on the round ones that everyone’s using lately.

