Favorite Weddings

13Aug08

I am a total wedding blog whore. If I don’t attend to my Google reader every day (about 90% of the blogs are wedding related) it will take me hours to catch up. Most weddings that are featured on blogs are glorious and beautiful, but also clearly waaaaay out of my budget. I can take certain elements from them and see how I can incorporate them, but they are not what I envision my day to be. Every once in awhile I will see a real wedding that touches my heart and purse-strings with the bride and groom’s savvy ability to throw an event that was classy and looks like it cost a million bucks but cost a lot less than that. Probably my favorite wedding of all time is Bahareh & Jelsen. It’s an outdoor wedding. Bahareh is a curvy, gorgeous short-dress bride. The groom is a talented graphic designer. It’s a no brainer that their wedding would be gorgeous.
If you haven’t already, you can read about their wedding at Brooklyn Bride, here and here.

Image Credit: Stephanie Land

Another favorite wedding is Nole & Andrew’s. This wedding is especially interesting to me, since they are a Washington, DC couple and I live in northern Virginia. They had a lovely outdoor affair with so many great elements, no fancy schmancy cake, but a few smaller cakes, simple but elegant table decoration and in their wedding photos you can see how in love they are and how happy everyone is to be there, which is frankly what a wedding is all about. I think too many people forget that in trying to outdo every wedding they’ve attended previously. You can see more of their wedding at their Knot.com bio.

Image credit:Punam Bean

No Responses Yet to “Favorite Weddings”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

