URBN

13Aug08

I would be lying if I called myself a hipster. I can’t be bothered to spend so much time trying to be different. I know that Urban Outfitters tends to cater to hipsters (or at least those are the only people I tend to see in the store when I’m there) but I can’t deny that they do have some stylish, affordable additions for the home. I wouldn’t furnish my entire house with things from Urban Outfitters, but I can’t deny that they really do have some neat things.

The coat rack is too cute. I’ve had my eye on the picture next to it for a few months now. I almost bought it when I was at the store in DC’s Penn Quarter, my boyfriend even offered to carry it for me, but I’ll go back for it soon enough, as my walls are really lacking art-wise. Labryinth is one of my favorite movies of all time. Last year I went to see it on the big screen at the E Street Cinema in DC, and it was great, with a bunch of 20 and 30 somethings singing along and laughing when there would be a shot of David Bowie’s crotch. The pink cutlery is plastic, but I wish it was metal, because I would really use it every day! I think a lot of Urban Outfitter’s furniture is overpriced for what is is, but this chaise and ottoman are a good price at $250 for the set.

No Responses Yet to “URBN”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

