If I was a long dress bride…

22Aug08

I would likely order my dress from Once Wed. They have a sizeable collection of dresses, from Vera Wang to David’s Bridal at amazing discount prices. Unfortunately some of the dresses are so tempting, especially this one. So gorgeous, but so over my budget.

The dresses I’ve included below are all less than a thousand dollars, which is the tippy top of my budget. Ideally I’d love to spend $300 on a dress. But I’m fully aware that I may fall in love with a dress that’s a bit pricer, so it’s better to budget for it, then if I come under, I can use that money for something else.

 

My favorite dresses are in the top and bottom corners. The top one is not a name brand designer (but who cares, frankly) but it so my style. I adore the pink sash and billowing look in the front. I may be a bit too busty to pull of the look in the bottom look, but I love the design.  I love the overlapping tulle.  As for dresses that would be the most practical, I’d have to go with the center dress.  It’s lace, which I love, and has a bit of sparkle. It has a lovely halter top, which would allow me to dance without worrying about my girls making an exit. I LOVE that it comes with a matching bolero jacket as well! I would likely replace the sash with a green or pink one, but I do love this dress.

I don’t know if I would be able to sell my wedding dress after the big day, but I’m glad that a lot of brides are more practical than sentimental, it’s great for a bargain!

No Responses Yet to “If I was a long dress bride…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

