Budget Friendly Vendor Spotlight: Oriental Trading

31Oct08

I’ve loved the Oriental Trading catalog since I was a kid. I loved looking at the wide array of well, for lack of a better word, crap. That said, they do carry a lot of junky items, but if you can get past that, there are some gems there as well. At my last job I planned the holiday party and liked to have little gift bags for the guests to take home. I ordered most everything from Oriental Trading, which worked well as my boss was a bit of a cheapskate. I even bought a lot of the candy from them and then just filled out the bags with candy from CVS.

So, I decided to take another look at what Oriental Trading has to offer and found a few cute things I’d like to spotlight today.

My favorite items from this set are the bowls for floating candles (makes me wish I could have them at my wedding),  the chocolate fountain (it’s only $50, which is way less than it would cost to rent one!) I also adore the personalized totes, they’d be great for out of town guests.  As always, click on the Polyvore inspiration board to get more information about the items I’ve featured!

No Responses Yet to “Budget Friendly Vendor Spotlight: Oriental Trading”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

