Best Budget Blog Posts

25Nov08

I am not feeling all that inspired or into wedding planning this week, I’m more focused on the short week at work and starting my Christmas shopping. So, instead of spewing some of my own wisdom (ha) I thought I’d link to some of my favorite blog posts/websites about weddings, budgets, and other things.

A big reason why I decided to go with Jocelyn Matthewes as our wedding photographer (finally signing the contract next week, w’hoo!) is because she shares similar views about weddings. You can read her thoughts here and here.

Teri & Lisa’s Fancy Budget Wedding is one of my favorites. I am probably going to steal their idea of having board and card games at our reception as centerpieces.

Mrs. Meatball at Weddingbee lists some of her favorite thrifty resources here.

You can see a bunch of weddings that feature “real budgets” so you can see how much they spent and what they spent it on here. It’s pretty enlightening!

There are a lot of lovely budget friendly wedding ideas here at Sinippet & Ink.

It’s worth taking a look at your local boards on the Knot, if just for the vendor reviews. The Baltimore and DC boards have seperate websites that feature vendor reviews since the Knot has a policy of removing negative vendor reviews. The Baltimore review page can be found here and DC reviews can be found here.

I will be gone for a few days due to Thanksgiving, I hope all the Americans have a lovely holiday!

No Responses Yet to “Best Budget Blog Posts”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

