Wedding Related Reading

29Dec08

I hope you all had a lovely holiday. Mine was a bit stressful, but it was good to spend time with both my and my fiancé’s family. I received a couple good wedding related books that I think are good reading: One Perfect Day: The Selling of the American Wedding and Intimate Weddings.

I started reading One Perfect Day, and have found it to be a wee bit heavy handed, but then again, I’m one of those girls that loves weddings, so I probably would think that. Anyway, it’s an enjoyable read, especially for those us who don’t believe you need to have botox and mortgage your house to have a perfect day.

Intimate Weddings is an easy read, and has several couple profiles so you can see how various other couples did it. If you’re having a smaller wedding, you should definitely pick up this book. Some people will make you feel that because you’re not inviting everyone you’ve ever met to your wedding it’s not up to par, but this book proves that’s not the case.

I will probably not be around too terribly much until the New Year. Tomorrow I’m trying on wedding dresses (here’s to hoping I don’t look like a whale!) and I’m off the rest of the week to spend time with my fiancé. And the Wii he got me for Christmas, but don’t tell him that! 😀 Happy New Year all, but especially to my fellow 2009 brides!

No Responses Yet to “Wedding Related Reading”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

