And another thing or four…

12Jan09

For my DC girls, if you’re looking for the premiere issue of Southern Weddings magazine, head up to the Books-a-Million at Dupont Circle. I’d read on their site that it was there, but was not too hopeful since I’d heard other area BAM locations that were said to have the magazine did not have it in stock. I got my issue there today (YAY) and they had at least five more. The sales clerk and I had a nice conversation about conflict free diamonds, as he is starting to look for rings for his girlfriend and she has stated that she wants no diamonds. I really do think I will be totally over weddings after my own, but Southern Weddings is such a treat that I may continue to buy this magazine afterwards.

Secondly, I forgot to mention in my earlier post that I had my first wedding related nightmare last night. Actually, there were two. In the first, my venue blew up with all the guests inside of it! I burst from the window a’la James Bond or something. It was quite odd. In the second dream, I tried to plan a wedding in one day. Seriously. Needless to say, I failed. Wedding planning is not stressing me out at all right now, so I guess my subconscious is trying to make up for that.

We have a few wedding related meetings set up for this weekend, so I will post about those when I get back from my glorious four day weekend (my work is closed for MLK Day and Inauguration Day!) I have also decided that unlike months previous, I will not be talking about vendors in detail until after I’ve met with them. I tend to think that I’m writing this little blog and no one is reading it, but oh, yes people are! So I figured it would be best to discuss things after the fact from here on out. I really don’t know why it’s taken that long for this thought to occur to me.

That said, I will still continue to pass on links for vendors I’ve seen recommended by other brides and whose work I admire, but I’m just going to hold off talking about MY potential vendors in detail until after we’ve gone to contract. That was rambly and did not make much sense, sorry. If you have specific questions about vendors I’ve mentioned previously, I have added my e-mail address to the “about” page for this blog, or you can just comment with your e-mail address and your question.

No Responses Yet to “And another thing or four…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

