Check, check, checking things off my checklist

20Jan09

I spent most of the day looking at the festivities on television and being frightfully glad I wasn’t at work today. I prefer to watch history take place in front of my television and under a warm blanket.

There have been a couple further updates with the wedding. My wonderful bridesmaids have told me that they didn’t feel the original dress I chose for them was all that pricy, and that they all liked it. So providing that it doesn’t sell out in their size before they can purchase it, they’ll all be wearing this beauty by Adrianna Papell.

_56123771

I think the dress is not going to be as purple as I think it is, but I honestly don’t care. I never wanted my bridesmaids to match the linens anyway.

My fiance told me that he’s meeting with his mother tomorrow and she’s giving him a check for the amount it will cost to book our hotel for our honeymoon. Las Vegas here we come! More specifically, Mandalay Bay here we come! I’m so excited. Vegas is so much fun and I know we’ll have a great time.

Our potential wedding planner is so awesome that she accepts payment plans in lieu of putting 50% down. Her fee is not that high, but since we are having to book other vendors right now too, it helps to not have to pay so much at once.

Lastly, I’m hoping to get the basic design for our save the dates back from the designer this week. I’m so excited to see what she came up with, since the her idea was so spectacular, I hope what I’m envisioning in my mind is similar to what she comes up with!

No Responses Yet to “Check, check, checking things off my checklist”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

