Budget Friendly Vendor Spotlight: Unique Vintage

27Jan09

The one major aspect of the wedding that’s still undecided is my dress. I’m probably going to get an off the rack dress, so I won’t be getting it for another couple of months, as hopefully my butt will be a bit smaller by then to avoid alterations. I’m leaning heavily towards a tea length dress. Or a slinky glamour girl dress. Luckily, Unique Vintage offers both! They have a varied selection of formal dresses in addition to more casual dresses. Even if you already have your dress or don’t feel comfortable buying it off the internet, I would give Unique Vintage’s site a look to find other dresses for your wedding, for the rehearsal dinner, day after brunch, etc.

The dresses below are only a fraction of what they have to offer. My personal favorite of the bunch is the gorgeous Grecian 30’s style gown, second from the right in the bottom row. Best of all, it’s only $118! If I was going tea length, my choice would be the last dress in the first row. It’s simple and I could put a nice floufy crinoline underneath it.

unique vintage
unique vintage – by chancecaught on Polyvore.com

Would you be willing to forgo the quality of a boutique wedding dress and go with an off the rack dress, or is that a budget sacrifice you’d rather not make?

No Responses Yet to “Budget Friendly Vendor Spotlight: Unique Vintage”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

