Adorable & Affordable Occasion Dresses

28Jan09

As an engaged woman, you are probably going to have to attend at least a few fetes thrown in your honor. Engagement parties, showers, bachlorettes, rehearsal dinners, day after brunches, the list goes on and on. If you plan on buying a new dress for each occasion (and frankly, who can blame you if you want to) that can add up pretty quickly. I say pick the occasion that is most important to you and splurge on that dress. There are several pretties I have my eye on at Anthropologie, in hopes that they’ll go on sale, because there is no way I’d pay $200 for a dress. I do not fault those ladies that do, but I’ve always been the girl who would rather spend money on books then clothes.

For those other occasions, I’ve put together an inspiration board of dresses that are $100 and under, and range from the somewhat formal to dresses that would be appropriate for a brunch or shower. Also-don’t be fooled by the information on Polyvore about these items, some of these dresses are on sale, so if you like them, click to the website to see the actual retail price. I won’t be buying any of my occasion dresses for a couple months yet, but if I were to buy right now, I’d pick the lovely pink beauty in the first row on the right. Gorgeous! And on sale for $40, reduced from $175!

affordable occasions
affordable occasions – by chancecaught on Polyvore.com

In case you missed it, Amanda at Vintage Glam Blog had a great post last week about Vintage Inspired Dresses Under $500, so make sure to check it out.

No Responses Yet to “Adorable & Affordable Occasion Dresses”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

