Budget Friendly Vendor Spotlight: 300 Dresses

12Mar09

I often neglect my Google reader, but it does bring me lovely things, like 300 Dresses. They specialize in wedding dresses that are under $300! A bonus: unlike some other wedding shops, they also don’t charge more for plus-size gowns! Each dress is made to order, so it can take up to eight weeks to receive it, so you’d need to plan ahead if you buy your dress from them.

While I will say a lot of their dresses weren’t my style (I’m not a huge fan of bead work) they have a wide variety of dresses, so I wanted to share this site with all of my fellow budget brides. I am in love with a few of their dresses, and am seriously considering one of them.

My very favorite dress is Gabriela, the last dress in the first row. Oh MY if I was having a more formal wedding I would be all over that dress like white on rice. As for a dress I could pull off at an afternoon wedding, there’s Katherine, the first dress in the first row. The detail work is similar to a dress I tried on at David’s Bridal that I liked. I’m not usually a fan of corset backs, but I like this one, the way it bows at the butt. I also think a corset is extra insurance when you buy a dress online, they tend to have a bit more give than a zip up or button up dress.

300dresses

4 Responses to “Budget Friendly Vendor Spotlight: 300 Dresses”

  1. Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
    Thanks for sharing

  2. Hey I just stumbled upon your blog and LOVE it! However, I’m a little confused. The people that are making my dress (Milly Bridal in China) are the actual photographers of quite a bit of the photos that are labeled as 300 Dresses.com. I just wanted to make you aware…just in case you haven’t seen their actual work. I can testify for sure that 3 or 4 of the dresses above are from MillyBridal and not 300 Dress. But, then again, maybe they’re the same company?

    Just wanted to say something!:)

    GREAT BLOG!

  3. 3 budgetbeautiful

    I’m assuming that Milly Bridal is probably the manufacturer of the dress, since the product numbers are the same. Have you had a good experience with Milly Bridal? They’re cheaper, so I may just order from them.

    Thanks for the heads-up!

  4. I have had NOTHING but great things with Milly. I’ve spoken with the company 300 dresses and asked them why they were claiming dresses that obviously weren’t theres; they said that they buy dresses from manufacturers (Milly) and then resell them. Something about that just doesn’t seem right. Milly are WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL people and unlike this company 300 dresses, you can actually see your dress as it’s made. They send you email updates and if something doesn’t look right you can totally ask them to redo something and they will.

    I’d much rather go with the actual manufacturers and see the progress.

    Hope this helps!

    I’ll be blogging about my experience with them starting in June/July!

    http://www.becominghismrs.blogspot.com
    CIAO


Leave a Reply

