The Dress!

16Mar09

I think I’ve finally made up my mind about my wedding dress. I posted last week about 300 Dresses and since then I have not been able to stop looking at one dress. I’ve decided to go with the lovely Katherine!

wg0812-1

The dress is a bit more than I wanted to spend, as I’m sure I’m going to have to get it altered at an additional cost, but I figure it’s my only chance in my life to wear the big white gown, why not have it be something I really like? I’m taking a risk by ordering it online, but 300 Dresses does accept returns, so I figure worst case scenario I either hate it or look like a beached whale in it, I can send it back and get a simpler dress from the David’s Bridal online collection, as the dresses are not custom made, so I’d have it probably within a week or so. No big deal!

I’m really excited that I’ve made this choice! I’m going to visit my parents in a couple weeks, so Mom is going to measure me and then we’re going to place the order!

One Response to “The Dress!”

  1. It’s very pretty! Best luck on the fit being gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

