Vendor Introduction: Twin Ravens Press

07Apr09

If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you’ll know that I’m a lover of letterpress, and the choice of my invitation vendor was not one that I took lightly. There are a few really great letterpress designers out there that I wish I could have given all of them my business because they were friendly (they sent me nice e-mails for mentioning them in my blog) and offer great work for a good value, so I did agonize for a bit over this choice. That said, I have decided to go with Kristin at Twin Ravens Press design our invitations.

I contacted Kristin last week based on Miss UBB’s recommendation (see her invites here) and I was impressed by how quickly she responded to my e-mails. Today I received the invitation samples she sent me and I have not been able to stop touching them. The paper is glorious, the text just sinks into it. I am going to modify one of her previous designs for our wedding. I’m in the process of deciding which fonts and colors I want to use, so these are fun decisions. I just wish life wasn’t getting in the way, as I’m working on my own move and a move at work, so I am frickin’ swamped right now! Still, I can’t believe that I’m really going to have letterpress invitations-and at a price that we can afford!

:does a jig:

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I consider myself thankful that I’ve found such a group of great vendors that offer quality service and products at a reasonable price!

3 Responses to “Vendor Introduction: Twin Ravens Press”

  1. OMG, I am soooo sooo excited to see which design you chose. I am in love with Kristin- she has been so very helpful and is great at translating your thoughts into design.

    I did the same thing as you (running my fingers over the print and indentations) on my samples for a good week. It’s going to sound weird, but I used to keep them at my desk at work for when I was pissed off at my job- it worked!

    Good luck with the design process- so affordable, eh? 🙂

  2. 2 budgetbeautiful

    The design I chose isn’t on her blog, otherwise I’d share it. I got a sample of the one that inspired your design and it’s so, so pretty, I love the little heart on the back of the envelope! It doesn’t sound weird at all, getting the samples made an otherwise crappy day at work good!

  3. I adore the heart! We’ve got it on our invites too! 🙂

    I’m excited to see your design!


Leave a Reply

