These are a few of my favorite fonts

28Apr09

I have been a font whore for as long as I can remember. I’m the girl that was buying the CD of 1,001 fonts at Best Buy in 1998. So I knew that when it came time to design my invitations and other wedding bits n’ bobs, I could not have just any font. So, here are a few of my favorites!

I’ve already talked about this, but we’re going with Albermale Swash as the main font in our invitation suite and I LOVE it. I’ve been in love since Mrs. Cupcake on Weddingbee used it for her her wedding last year.

Learning Curve is on most of the paper products for the ceremony and reception. I love its clean look!

London Tube was used for our save the date labels. I also get the geeky thrill of using a font that I’ve loved for years, as London is one of my favorite cities in the world.

Synchronous was used on the back of our save the dates. I love the girly look!

Scrabble was used for the actual SAVE THE DATE text on our invitations. Going back, I might have used one of the cleaner looking Scrabble fonts, but it looked just fine printed. I don’t think our guests were saying to themselves “Save the WHAT?!”

Nickleodeon was the font used on the front of our save the dates, we wanted something vintage-y and easy to read.

To those people who say you can only use one font in your wedding suite: suck it! 😀

2 Responses to “These are a few of my favorite fonts”

  1. Hey!
    How is your letterpress designing coming along? Can’t wait to see what you come up with! 🙂

  2. 2 budgetbeautiful

    We wrapped up last week! I should have the finished product in hand late May! I can’t wait to have them in my hot little hands!! Saw your invitations on Kristins blog recently, they look great!


Leave a Reply

