Mother, don’t make me kill you!

14May09

Yesterday I had a mild freak-out yesterday when I tracked my dress and DHL tracking said it was being delivered to the wrong city! I contacted Milly Bridal and they assured me they sent it to the right address. Today my dress arrived, which is a lot quicker than I expected!

I tell my mother to take some photos since I won’t be able to go up for a visit until next weekend (quelle horreur!) and I am bursting at the seams here! I get a response that she doesn’t want to take it out of the plastic, since she hasn’t bought a garment bag for it yet, even though I asked her to do this weeks ago.

I was about to fire off a nasty e-mail when I take a breath and realize I’m being a bridezilla. Instead, I ask her to please take off the plastic and snap some photos, I’m DYING to see what my dress looks like and I don’t want to wait a whole eight days until I can see it in person. I appreciate that she wants to protect my dress, but I told her to just carefully remove the plastic and place it in the far back of the closet until she can get a garment bag! Blargh.

Edit: She came through with the goods and the dress looks gorgeous! I’ll post photos here once I’ve tried it on!

No Responses Yet to “Mother, don’t make me kill you!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

