Let’s rehearse!

18May09

Next on my wedding to-do list is to find a spot for our rehearsal dinner. Honestly I wish I could just relegate this to my future mother-in-law, but seeing as she’s never stepped foot in my “home turf”, where we’re getting married, it’s up to me.

I’ll talk about my experiences with actual vendors when I get back from my appointments this weekend, but right now I’m focusing on rehearsal dinner invites. Here are a few of my favorite invites! A lot of them are traditional wedding invitations, but I see no reason that they can’t be altered for a rehearsal dinner. Since we’re having a low-key rehearsal dinner, I want invites to match, something not too formal, but still lovely!

Printable Press has so many gorgeous invitations I honestly don’t know where to start. I pretty much want every single invitation in the mod candy line!

420
Stylish Script from Wedding Paper Divas

560
Fine Dining from Wedding Paper Divas

INMW130
Love To See You from Invitation Consultants

il_430xN.62517525
Gypsy Garden Invitation from Bean Sprout Studio on etsy

These are just a few of my favorites, as usual my favorites are all over the place, but I’ll narrow down my vision eventually. I was thinking of DIYing these invitations, but seeing as I even managed to mess up a super simple DIY project this weekend (mounting “reserved” signs I’d made to card stock) I think I’ll leave it to a pro.

No Responses Yet to “Let’s rehearse!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

