Many irons in the fire

11Jun09

This is a slow week for wedding progress, but in the coming weeks I’ll be sharing with you:

-My completed invitations from Twin Ravens Press.
-My custom Simpsons wedding cake topper from Kharygoarts. I can’t WAIT to see how it turns out, if it’s anything like her Mario & Peach topper, I think it’s going to be fantastic! We’re not even having a cake, but Marge & Homer will preside over our dessert table, just as Homer would like it!
-My easy as pie “reserved” signs. Seriously, they took me 15 minutes. They may also look like they only took me 15 minutes, but Jeremy was impressed, so most of our guests will be too.
-My bridesmaids and groomsmen gifts, when I narrow those down.
-Our custom wedding party ties for the groomsmen.
-Bridal shower fun! I will be having a wee tiny shower (literally, only maybe five of us) since most of the females in my family live in Utah, but that’s fine by me!
-Our complete playlist and how we’ll be doing our ipod wedding.
-Photos from my new Holga camera that I just bought today! I figured that it would be best to get it before the wedding to test it out.

The next few months are going to be very exciting!

No Responses Yet to “Many irons in the fire”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

