Flags to go atop my cupcakes.

01Jul09

To say that I’ve been going slightly stir-crazy being home by myself for the last two days would be an understatement. Thankfully I am feeling about 80% better, so I’m going back to work tomorrow after one more day on muscle relaxers. I should be tap-dancing down the street, and best of all, I just have to work one day and then I’m off for the 4th of July. I’ve had plenty of time to look for pretty things for my wedding, and I found the most adorable cupcake flags on etsy. Do I need cupcake flags? Of course not, but these were too cute not to use.

I’m having etsy seller laurenmakes customize her already adorable wedding flags with our wedding colors and fonts. Aren’t they the cutest?

il_430xN.62618929

I was also going to get fancy cupcake wrappers, but since Estilo Weddings is on hiatus, I’ve scrapped that plan. There are a few cupcake wrappers in the knot shop, but none that I really love. I think the cupcake flags will do the job just fine!

3 Responses to “Flags to go atop my cupcakes.”

  1. 1 Jennifer

    Hi,
    I was going to do the same cupcake wrappers from estilo but ran into the same problem. I still wanted the wrapers though. I came across the following solution.
    Use 10 inch grease proof doilies.
    Cut out the middle circle leaving just the decorated edge. Cut into 4 sections.
    Each section fits perfectly around 1 cupcake and secure with scotch tape.

  2. I love these. Very jealous!


Leave a Reply

