Another round of wedding nightmares

03Jul09

Last night I had another wedding nightmare. This one was one of the oddest. None of the vendors checked in with me on the day, and when I found my photographer, she was a HE. It was very bizarre. He was sitting in the back of the church complaining about how awful my wedding was, and not taking one damn photo!

Then I had to get the tips and pay the vendors, so I had to venture upstairs. I went through my bridal binder (which, for the record I’ve barely used) and I got so depressed about the small details I forgot to incorporate into the day, that I ended up missing the entire wedding. When I finally came downstairs, I was in my parents house. Jeremy was nowhere to be found, but my parents and in-laws were there, and they told me what a great party my wedding had been. None of them could understand why I was upset that I’d missed the entire thing!

Gah! We’re less than three months to go now, and I know my dreams are going to get worse as we get closer to the wedding. I also suspect that I’m probably going to have at least one more stress induced back accident. I’m going to have to be very careful not to throw my back out, which kind of goes against my plan to spend the 40 or so days prior to the wedding working out like a mad woman. I lost roughly 15 lbs. in two months before, so I know I can do it, but I really threw myself into it, pun intended. Yesterday I got a card in the mail for a local chiropractor, I put it on the fridge, as I wouldn’t be surprised if I had to make an appointment before wedding day.

I’ve already accepted that not everything at the wedding is going to go as planned and that odds are I won’t even get to see some of the details that I’ve worked so carefully on, and that’s okay. Most brides have spoken of at least one thing that didn’t go as planned on the day, but I don’t think I’ve never heard one say that they didn’t have a wonderful wedding day. I need to remember that in the coming weeks.

No Responses Yet to “Another round of wedding nightmares”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

