A piece to put on my head

07Jul09

Honestly, how did we survive before etsy? I don’t know how I would have planned my wedding with out it! I’ve gotten everything from my invitations to cupcake flags from etsy. My latest score? My gorgeous headpiece from seller Untamed Petals. I discovered this shop thanks to a thread on the Weddingbee boards, and I was impressed not only with the design and quality of the work, but also the price! She’s very reasonable!

So without further ado, here’s my gorgeous headpiece!
il_430xN.70309051

Best of all? How the model has her hair in this photo? Is pretty much what I’m looking for for the big day. A side part with some soft waves.
il_430xN.70309336

Done and done! I can’t get much wedding stuff done with this paycheck due to upcoming oral surgery (UGH!) but it’s nice to have one more thing checked off my list!

4 Responses to “A piece to put on my head”

  1. I know, etsy is heaven and hell at the same time!

    Your headpiece is beautiful. I think the hairstyle is also beautiful.

    P.S.Just found your blog and loving it! Can’t wait to read more.

    • 2 budgetbeautiful

      Thanks! Glad you’re enjoying my blog, I like yours as well. I’ll add it to my blog roll shortly!

  2. 3 Joy

    love it!! you look amazing and your headpiece is so cute!

    • 4 budgetbeautiful

      Thanks! I wish I could say that pretty girl wad me, but she’s just the store’s model.


Leave a Reply

