A third option.

22Jul09

Thanks to all of you who left comments about my dress dilemma. I am leaning towards getting the dress from David’s Bridal. My only problem with the dress is like my original dress, it has a low-cut back. This means I’ll have to spend some cash to get an undergarment that doesn’t show under it. For the “normally” endowed ladies, this is no issue. Victoria’s Secret and Frederick’s of Hollywood both offer those wonderful bras that you can wear a myriad of ways. But if you have big boobs? You’re out of luck. I’ve only found one store that sells anything close to what I’m looking for at a decent price. To me, decent price is less than $100. I don’t want to spend an arm and a leg for a corset that I’m never going to wear again.

So, this brings up the option of a third dress. I’ve liked this dress for a few months now, and while it is a bit more than than the first dress, it’s still under $200. The back of the dress is high enough that I can wear a regular strapless bra or corset under it, I won’t need something with a low back.

DRESS3

Thoughts? Would you still get the first dress or go with this one?

4 Responses to “A third option.”

  1. 1 Bunny

    It’s hard to tell without seeing them on you, but from the model photos, I like this one the best!

  2. I like this the best too. Although for the amply endowed, like myself I always think the v/crossover necklace looks the best.

    Love the details on this one!

  3. 3 eastportbride

    Your comment about undergarments prompted me to comment. There are a couple of really great lingerie stores in the DC area that will be able to fit you and provide what you want for less than $100. My favorite is a la mode in Annapolis. I was able to find the perfect thing for my larger size and it was around $50. Being professionally fit? bonus!

    • 4 budgetbeautiful

      Unfortunately I’m in Fredericksburg, VA, so Annapolis is a bit of a hike for me for an undergarment. I chose a dress where I don’t need to get a corset or that type of undergarment, I’m now looking for some Spanx or something similar. Thanks, though!


Leave a Reply

