Mr. & Mrs. Simpson will be attending our wedding

07Aug09

Today I had a happy package arrive in the mail, our Homer & Marge cake toppers from etsy seller kharygoarts! I had placed an etsy alchemy request back in early June for Simpsons cake toppers, since everything I’d found elsewhere was either ungettable because the artist was taking a break, or just horrendously tacky and/or expensive. I had several people contact me, but I chose Khary because unlike other sellers, her portfolio showed other character work in clay. She had an amazing Mario & Peach cake topper, so I knew she could do Homer & Marge.

She used the inspiration photo I sent her, and I told her our wedding colors were dark purple and pink. This is what she came up with!

homer&marge

I think they turned out great! We’re not having a cake, but Homer & Marge will be sitting on our dessert table-just where Homer would like to be.

