What I’m looking forward to

01Sep09

After yesterday’s post about the things I could honestly give a crap about, I figured I’d post something a bit more positive. With the wedding being THIS MONTH, I’m starting to think about all the upcoming moments that will go along with the wedding, and I’m getting a bit choked up over some of them! So, in no certain order, what I’m looking forward to most about our wedding weekend:

-Seeing my bridesmaids/MOH Thursday night.
Bridesmaid Michele is flying in from Arizona and I haven’t seen her in over a year. MOH Nicole is picking her up from the airport. I’m looking forward to just hanging out with them and for Michele to meet Jeremy, as we’d just started dating the last time she was here.
-Seeing my aunt & uncle who are flying in from Utah.
My mother’s family is from Utah, so most of them aren’t coming to the wedding. In all honesty, I’m not too upset about this, because I barely know most of them. My parents moved to Maryland when I was about three, and I’ve only been back twice since then. That said, my favorite aunt & uncle ARE making the trip and I can’t wait to see them. I have photos of my toddler self at their wedding reception, so things really have come full circle!
-Crying at my reception.
I KNOW I’m going to be a big fat, blubbering mess at my wedding. Thank the Lord I don’t need mascara (I’m gifted with naturally long lashes) or I’d look a mess in my photos!
-Seeing how everything comes together.
I know things aren’t going to look how I’ve pictured in my head, and I’m okay with that. Still, I have all these details that I’ve spent time and money on, and I’m so excited to see how they all come together!
-Relaxing with my HUSBAND after the wedding.
Our wedding reception is over at 4:00 pm. We’ll probably head to our hotel and just relax for a couple hours before we head off to do…something. Right now we don’t know what that’ll be. Most of Jeremy’s family is heading back home after the reception, as they only live about two hours away and don’t want to spring for another night in a hotel. This is fine by me, as it’ll give me some time to hopefully hang out with my bridesmaids and/or my aunt & uncle before they all head home.

I know there will be the awkward moments at the wedding and rehearsal dinner. Jeremy and I are very shy and hate being the center of attention. But I’m trying not to focus on that, and instead think about the happy moments that will occur during the wedding weekend.

2 Responses to “What I’m looking forward to”

  1. 1 Michele

    I can’t wait to see you and meet Jeremy! *bounce bounce*

  2. Well these are the important things!

    I wish I were blessed with think luscious lashes!



