A hodge-podge of updates

02Sep09

-Got good news/bad news about my tooth situation. Good news: I can wait until after the wedding to have surgery. Bad news: I have to get all four wisdom teeth removed. BOO. I’ve scheduled it for a month after the wedding, when I should be on Jeremy’s insurance and my name change should be in effect.
-Jeremy broke the news to me last night that his best man has planned a bachelor party for him. :groan: Don’t get me wrong, I don’t begrudge him a good time. His best man is not the best influence on him, so I’m worried he’ll have some sort of plan hitched involving strippers and Jagerbombs. Jeremy has assured me that he told him that they would be doing nothing that “Tara wouldn’t approve of” (his direct quote), so we’ll see. My only stipulation it not be out of state, as he’s planning it for the Saturday before the wedding, so we have a lot of stuff to do that Sunday.
-I’m still trying to find a clutch to carry my phone and make-up in. I’ve found a couple options on etsy, but nothing that blows my mind. Anyone have any recommendations? I’m looking to spend around $30, and if it’s dark purple, that’s a bonus.
-David’s Bridal informed me that I’ve passed the return date for my dress. No surprise there, but they did graciously offer me 10% off if I need to buy the dress is a bigger size. So, that’s not bad. I’m going to decide this week what I’m going to do, so if I need to get the bigger dress, I’ll have it next week, since David’s Bridal ships so quickly.
-Got the news they’re having a bridal shower for me here at work. I’m trying not to think about it, as I know it will be a traditional shower with games (gag) and there is a good chance a lot of people will be there. I HATE being the center of attention. A lot of people have been asking me about the wedding lately, so I hope that this doesn’t mean that they’re all invited to my shower! I will be gracious, it’s nice that they’re doing this for me since they’re not invited to the wedding, but I can’t exactly say I’m looking forward to it!

One Response to “A hodge-podge of updates”

  1. I can’t believe it I just discovered your blog and you are so much like me, I think we are 2 of the only “brides to be” in the whole world who don’t like to be the center of attention.



