Well, this is it.

23Sep09

This morning I wrote my “last post as a single girl” on my local board on the Knot, and I teared up a bit. It seems like just yesterday I was starting my planning, and now the day is almost upon us. I’m….excited and tearful, I guess is the right way to describe it?

This morning I woke up at 5:00 am and I couldn’t fall back asleep because I was so excited. They’re throwing a shower for me at work, so I’m excited to see how that will go, and I’m also picking up the dress tonight. I’m honestly only a smidge worried about that. I called yesterday and they said it’s on schedule to be ready tonight, so I think it will be. I know won’t sleep much be had over the next few nights, what with my loved ones flying in and so many small things to be done over the next few days.

I know my wedding day won’t be perfect, I know I will probably have ugly cry face in several photos, some of the guests will probably behave in ways I want to kill them for, but at the end of the day we will be married, and my days as a bride will be over. I’m really looking forward to returning to my pre-wedding life!

So, I’ll be back in a couple weeks (possibly sooner) with pics and recaps! Thanks so much for all of you for following along with me on this journey.

5 Responses to “Well, this is it.”

  1. Good luck! I’m sure it’s going to be wonderful.

  2. Can’t wait to see how everything comes together!! Enjoy these next few days! And congratulations!!

  3. Good luck!! I can’t wait to see your pictures!

  4. 4 laurajane

    Good luck! It’s going to be fabulous!! 🙂 Thank you for sharing your journey!

  5. Eeek! Have the most wonderful time. Feel beautiful and you will be.

    Also forget about things being perfect. Perfect is boring, imperfect is wondrous.



