If I’m to be honest…

19Oct09

I have to admit that I don’t have much desire to think about weddings now that mine is over with. I’ve dropped most of the wedding blogs from my reader, with the exception of Weddingbee (just to see how a few Bees’ weddings turn out) Accordians and Lace (which is more a marriage than a wedding blog now anyway) and the beloved A Practical Wedding, which I have no plans to stop reading anytime soon.

Some brides they feel sadness that their weddings are over. I felt glee. I was SO GLAD to be done with that part of my life, and I guess that includes this blog too. It’s not a feeling that I was expecting. I thought I’d really cherish doing in-depth recaps, but in all honesty? I just can’t be bothered. It was a wonderful day, and I plan on revisiting it, just not in the detail I’ve seen in some wedding blogs.

So, I’m planning on doing a few wrap-up posts with my vendor reviews and a couple re-cap posts. I know it can be annoying to read a wedding blog for months and then have the blogger fall off the face of the earth, so I didn’t want to do that.

I’ll end with another one of my favorite shots from the day!

a16
Credit to Forever-Yesterday Photography

3 Responses to “If I’m to be honest…”

  1. I know EXACTLY what you mean. I.can’t.be.bothered with the recaps!

    Glad to know everything went well, and best of luck to you both in the future!

    Mrs. UBB

  2. 2 budgetbeautiful

    Thanks, dear! I was glad to see the photos you posted from your wedding!

  3. Soo cute!!



