The most important dress you’ll ever wear.

18Nov09

If you’ve read my blog for awhile, you’ll know that I went through some drama to find THE wedding dress. I bought a dress online. Didn’t love it when I got it. Decided I was going to be a short dress bride, then I didn’t love that dress. Bought two dresses online, and both were out of stock. That drove me to David’s Bridal three weeks before my wedding, where I found THE dress, style # 9E8787.

Not every bride is going to have that OMGILOVEIT moment where she tears up. I didn’t think I would, but once I found my dress, I did tear up. This is probably due to the huge amount of relief I felt having finally found the dress. I underestimated how important the dress is to the wedding. I’m not going to say it’s the be all end all, but I do think it’s an important part to feeling beautiful on your wedding day. My parents recently brought my dress to me and I took it out of the garment bag and just stared at it. I have such wonderful memories wearing that dress, and I’m so glad that it was the dress I ended up wearing on one of the happiest days of my life.

Here are some of my favorite shots of the dress! All credited to Forever-Yesterday Photography.

One Response to “The most important dress you’ll ever wear.”

  1. I thought my dress was a drama! Glad you got there in the end.That first photo is lovely!


Leave a Reply

